Kids Karate

Kids Karate is designed to meet the needs of our growing student population.  This program incorporates a modified Zen Do Kai program that consists of basic karate techniques (punches, kicks, strikes and Kata (Forms), stranger danger awareness and anti bullying programs that are delivered in a fun way, developing self confidence and participation.

 

 

 

Benefits of Karate for kids:

  • Helps children learn important values such as discipline, cooperation and respect for themselves and others
  • Increases self confidence and the development of social skills
  • Improves focus and concentration levels
  • Develops coordination and motor skills
  • Encourages a healthy attitude towards fitness and wellbeing 
  • Teaches self defence applications in an age-appropriate context

All Active Martial Arts are running Kidz Karate courses in 4 week blocks.

What you get with our Kidz Karate beginner's course:

  • Small group training with a certified Kidz Karate Instructor.
  • 4 x 45 minute sessions of foundation skill training
  • FREE Uniform
  • A certificate of completion following 4 week course.
  • Low cost of $95 for this special offer.
  • Kidz Karate 4 week Beginner's Course

    4 Week Kidz Karate Course Dates 2019:
    • Monday 4th February, Mon 11th February, Mon 18th February and Mon 25th Feb at 5:00pm
    • Monday 4th March, Wed 13th March (due to Labour Day Public Holiday on Monday 11th March), Mon 18th March and Mon 25th March at 5:00pm
    • Monday 29th April, Mon 6th May, Mon 13th May and Mon 20th May at 5:00pm
    • Monday 27th May, Mon 3rd June, Wed 12th June (due to Queen's Birthday Public Holiday on Monday 10th June) and Mon 17th Jun at 5:00pm
    • Monday 15th July, Mon 22nd Jul, Mon 29th Jul and Mon 5th August at 5:00pm 
    • Monday 19th August, Mon 26th Aug, Mon 2nd September and Mon 9th Sep at 5:00pm
    • Monday 23rd September, Mon 30th Sep, Mon 7th October and Mon 14th Oct at 5:00pm
    • Monday 21st October, Mon 28th Oct, Mon 4th November and Mon 11th Nov at 5:00pm
    • Monday 18th November, Mon 25th Nov, Mon 2 December and Mon 9 December at 5:00pm

      Traditional and Modern Approach

      All-Active Martial Arts Kids Karate program merges traditional techniques and principles with modern trends and attitudes to provide self defence techniques that are relevant in today's society. Our program employs a flexible model that allows students to develop their sense of self, allowing them to express their needs during training and encourages their development of self esteem, social skills and team work.

      All-Active offers Kids classes in:

      • Kids Karate
      • Kids Self Defence 
      • Zen Do Kai - Freestyle Karate
      • Muay Thai (12+)
      • Eskrima (12+)
      • In-school Stranger Awareness and Anti-Bullying Programs 

      All Active Martial Arts offers a wide range of self defence and fitness programs to suit the needs of our junior and intermediate students from all demographics.  For more information on our kids programs, contact us.

      Click here to register for the Kidz Karate 4-week beginner course or use the drop down menu above to choose your start date and one of our team members will contact you to confirm your place!

      Class Time Tables

      A big thank you to my son Aarav's instructor, Cam, for the energy and effort you put into your classes for the kids. I absolutely commend your enthusiasm and professionalism.

      – Amit B (2018)

      I rarely write Testimonials, however, I feel our experience at All-Active Martial Arts, has dramatically improved our lives. As first time parents, we researched many Martial Arts Schools.
      This School is by far, the best;
      Our son Dimitri began his Martial Arts journey at 5 years of age, two years ago, and with Kyoshi Marc's patience and motivation, we have watched our son transform from a confused, frightened, shy and stubborn child into an enthusiastic boy.
      We cannot express the gratitude we feel in words.
      I highly recommend experiencing All-Active Martial Arts for every child.

      – - Maria and Nenad G.